Skip to main content
ahmed_ibrahimabc2000
Rookie
July 19, 2025
Question

Question About Re-Inviting Removed Users to a Company

  • July 19, 2025
  • 1 reply
  • 161 views

Hello,

I would like to clarify something regarding user management.

If an admin or member is removed from a company or workspace, is it allowed or expected that they can be invited again later?

Or is the removal intended to be permanent, preventing them from being re-invited?

Appreciate your clarification on this behavior.

Best regards,
[ahmed bahgat]

    1 reply

    PhoebeatFront
    Fronteer
    July 21, 2025

    Hey Ahmed, 

    Phoebe here with the Front team. 

    For workspaces: If you remove a teammate, they can be re-added later. But you’ll need to recreate their settings (inbox access for example).

    For the company: If you delete the teammate, they cannot be re-added without contacting our support team for help. This is because you can’t have an active teammate with the same email address as a deleted teammate, so we’ll need to free up the deleted teammate’s email address in our backend. 

    If you block a teammate (recommended), you can just unblock them and old their settings will be preserved, and our support team won’t need to help. 

    More on blocking versus deleting a teammate here

    Let me know if any other questions come up :-) 

    -Phoebe, Senior Customer Support Specialist @ Front