Solved

Outlook 365 and Front QUESTIONS!

• 11 September 2023
  • 1 reply

I am a complete noob when it comes to Front.  I had never heard of it until my new client told me about it.  After checking it out, I am quite impressed but still a little confused.  Hopefully, some experienced folks can help me out.  So far, searching help hasn’t answered my questions.

1.  I use Outlook on a M365 account.  I went ahead and added my personal inbox just so I could work more with Front since I’m not quite yet ready to respond to client issues in Front.  It pulled in ALL of my email not just what was in my InBox!  UGH
  2. So.  I spent an hour and moved my emails in Outlook to Archive and all my saved folders that were stored under the Inbox Folder are now under the Archive folder.  But it seems Front either is still pulling them in, or once it pulls, it never truly syncs so in is in until removed through Front.
  3. I did add a rule to move anything that isn’t in certain “tags” which seems to equate to my Outlook folders.  But it doesn’t appear rules run AFTER email is received so I’ll have to wait until I receive new email to test the rules.
  4. BUT.  My work flow is to read emails every morning in Outlook.  First, delete junk, second, file things I need to save but don’t need to respond to.  Then whatever is left in my InBox after that is what I need to work on.  It is ONLY these things that I’d like to see in Front, but it appears that once Outlook receives an email Front grabs it, so moving it in Outlook to a new folder doesn’t let Front process the rule and move it to archived so I don’t have to deal with it twice.

QUESTION:  Am I doing something wrong?