Solved

Contact syncing / import

• 11 May 2023
  • 5 replies

Userlevel 2
Badge +2

I’m new to Front and have a bunch of contacts. How do I get them into Front?

icon

Best answer by Community Support 11 May 2023, 18:19

View original

5 replies

Badge +2

This will depend on where the contacts live currently. We have a few options for syncing contacts with Front:

For other contact sources, where syncing is not possible (such as Google Contacts), the current method is more manual. 

You will need to export the contacts as a CSV from their source, then adjust the file to fit the Front formatting and finally bulk-import the contacts into Front with the CSV file. We have a Help Center article here which offers instructions on exactly how to format and upload your contacts: Import, upload, and export contacts in Front

Badge

Our main CRM is Hubspot, is that syncing only a manual process or can it be done automatically on a hour base for example?

Ideally I would like to have contact synced in front with their deals as custom fields. Does that make sense? 

Userlevel 2
Badge +2

Hi Philippe 👋 

If you set up the Hubspot Contact Sync, connecting your Hubspot account with Front, then the sync will occur automatically every 24 hours 👍

For the Deals, you can indeed configure different Hubspot fields to Front Custom Fields as a part of the Sync setup process (step 6 in the above link) 😊

I hope this helps! 

Badge

You can also manually upload a .csv from a contact data extract or use the API end points as we do to sync BSS contacts back to Front contacts so agents immediately know who they are speaking with in a conversation. 

Badge

Hi @Philippe_RC ,

If I’m not mistaken, I believe you can add the Hubspot app on Front to log messages and CRM records in real time. When you connect it to Front you will have one-click access to profiles from your inbox. You will be able to create new contacts, companies, deals or activities in real time from Front.