Question

Assisting users who really struggle with the move from Outlook to Front

• 2 November 2023
  • 8 replies

Badge +1

Question for the community. Has anyone had someone they have setup Front for, and they simply do not get how it works? Totally stuck within the Outlook realm no matter how many training sessions, and guidance you have given? Keen to understand how others have overcome this. 

8 replies

Userlevel 3
Badge +1

Hi Steve!

This is a great question. Thank you for asking it.

I’ve been using Front for nine years. First as a customer, but now as an employee. I would have the issue in reverse 😅 I can certainly understand that change is hard, but we see it happen every day.

I look forward to hearing what others have to say, but I wanted to share a few ideas. 

• Ask them shadow another employee who’s using Front well.
  • After they’ve completed the trainings (I’ve listed more below), ask them to get a Front Administrator Certification. This will help test their knowledge on what they’ve been taught.

You mentioned they have already gone through training, but I wanted to share a few additional links they may not have come across.

I hope that helps! 

Userlevel 1
Badge

Hi Steve, 

This is a really great question and I totally had some of the same struggles. This was especially true when working with Sales people who had been doing things their way for decades. It’s hard to implement something new when, in their mind, they have a system that works and has worked for a long time. 

The things that made the biggest difference for me, were the following. 

1. Ensure certain updates and information were only provided within Front. For example, sales huddle links etc. were only sent in Front Discussions. That required everyone to login to Front. 
  2. Find out what they felt was the simplest in Outlook and how Front also solves for those things. Calendar, Mobile App, Tags vs. Folders, etc.